Meet the Maker – Lace Brick Design

Meet: Lace Brick Design

Jackie has created Lace Brick Design for the “local girl”. She designs and creates jewelry, apparel and camping supplies. All of her products are created to show and remind you of your adventurous side and to be passionate and fearless wherever life takes you. Come and shop her jewelry, apparel and adventure supplies at the Makers of Alberta Spring Market on May 6 and get inspired to plan your next adventure.

Tell us about yourself?

I’m Jackie, owner/creative visionary of @lacebrickdesign and I would love to intro myself & give you a lil’ background of how LBD has come to be! Lace Brick Design is a brand for the local girl. We design jewellery, apparel & camping supply for the adventure-loving babe! LBD is dedicated to building strong community vibes & styling passionate, fearless females! We are grateful for a tribe of 13k+ followers on Instagram & over 7000 Facebook peeps! Alongside our online shop (www.lacebrickdesign.com), you can also find LBD at 45+ stores across Canada, including Hallmark! I love connecting with you; sharing a bit about myself is a great way for us to get to know one another! My biggest loves are burgers, the rain, my friends & their tiny humans, yoga, time in the mountains and solo travel adventures. I love my horse, Woo Hoo (yes, after much indecisiveness, that is what he shall be forever named). Oh & I have a soft spot for country boys I do my best creating barefoot and I learned a long time ago that the creative juices will not flow unless my lips are adorned with some form of lip balm!! I trust strongly in three core values: {1} Love your friends and family hard {2} Design a life that supports your passions {3} Live in a way that makes the world a softer+prettier place to be and always be authentic Design and adventure have consistently been the pulse of my being and it was only natural that LBD birthed out of a 2013 solo, soul-searching trip to Vancouver Island, BC. Walking past a bead store near Kits Beach, I was drawn inside. Knowing that I would be spending hours on a beach, I decided that I would dabble in the art of earring design (why not, right?). I purchased all of the required supplies from the little bead store and voila, a week later I had handmade earrings coming out the wazoo! I knew my next step: Lace Brick Design. What began as jewelry design has grown to become so much more to me: an outlet for all forms of creative expression, new friendships, feminine empowerment, constant learning, expansion of an entrepreneurial spirit, and more. I will be making pretty things ’til I am a sassy ol’ grey-haired lady!

 

All photos used in this blog post were taken for Lace Brick Design by Meghan Unger Photography (www.meghanungerphotography.com)

 

Do you have a “motto” or “mantra” that helps you get through days when things aren’t going quite right?

‘Onward ever. Backward never. -Marie Thieme’

What is one fun fact about you or your business?

I can sing the alphabet backwards and I don’t own a TV!

Where can we find your handmade products? Online or In-Store

You can find all of our stockists listed at https://lacebrickdesign.com/stockists/

Social media links.

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Pinterest

Leave a Reply

