Meet the Maker – Ambrosial Cheesecake Shop

Meet: Ambrosial Cheesecake Shop

Karin is the creator and baker behind her truly delicious looking cheesecakes. She handcrafted the cheese from scratch for her little cheesecakes using Alberta sourced ingredients. I dare you not to drool when gazing at her cheesecakes below.

wooden sign

Tell us about yourself?

I am a mom of 3 kids all under the age of 6, a nurse, and I like to dabble in the kitchen. I have always loved baking and cooking. Being able to create something delicious from raw ingredients is an important life skill and my creative outlet. I also enjoy sharing cooking and baking with my children so they can move out one day and make healthy choices.

What do you make and create?

An especially delicious cheesecake made using our own handcrafted cheese. Truly from scratch

What makes them uniquely handmade?

My cheese is handcrafted. It simple makes a better cheesecake. Also Alberta sourced ingredients doesn’t hurt.

When did you first get started in the handmade world?

I started this venture in 2016 at outdoor summer markets, while working as a stay at home mom. I enjoyed the fresh air and warm sunshine while sharing my cheesecake with people.

What made you or how did you get started in the handmade world?

I made this cheesecake one Father’s Day a few years ago. I tried other recipes but I always came back to this one because it is the best! I’ve been experimenting with it to make it just right.

Where can we find your handmade products? Online or In-Store

My cheesecakes are available at local pop-up markets in and around Calgary. Keep up with what we are doing on our website, Instagram and Facebook.

Share your social media links.

Facebook
Instagram

Leave a Reply

