Meet the Makers – Ashleigh Amber Moore Jewelry

Meet –  Ashleigh Amber Moore Jewelry

Read below to learn a little bit about how Ashleigh started making jewelry and what inspires her work.

Tell us about yourself?

I am a fine jewelry designer living in Okotoks. I recieved my BFA in jewelry +Metals at ACAD in 2010. Started my businesss shortly after. I wake up thankful everyday that I get to do something I truly love and enjoy everyday

What do you make and create?

Fine jewelry

What makes them uniquely handmade?

I design and make all my work. I start with a idea and a sheet of metal, and create from there.

When did you first get started in the handmade world?

Shortly after college

What made you or how did you get started in the handmade world?

ACAD pushed me to pursue my passion into a business.

What or who inspires you or your business (creations)?

All the other amazing artists within Alberta. There is such a strong community of us.

What are your hope and dreams for the future of your business?

Being able to do my business full time is my biggest goal at this moment.

Do you have a “motto” or “mantra” that helps you get through days when things aren’t going quite right?

I think I can, I think I can ….lol

What is one fun fact about you or your business?

My dogs are my mascots and yes I am a crazy dog mom! I am constantly asking them to approve of my designs 😂

Where can we find your handmade products? Online or In-Store

You can purchase on my website along with select stores in Alberta; Outside the Shape, twenty two collective, sisters bridgelnd. British Columbia; Whyte Museum, curiosity clothing, Garnish. Ontario; JV Studios

Share your social media links.

Shop Online Here | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Leave a Reply

