Spring Market – Date Set

Yahoo!!

The date for the first ever Makers of Alberta market is set. Get ready to shop an amazing array of handmade goodness on May 6, 2017. I am over the moon excited that I’ve finally found and booked a venue in Airdrie (well its not exactly in Airdrie, 3.5KM North but you know close enough), this market will be held at the Apple Creek Golf Course. The room has floor to ceiling windows on two walls and beautiful wood beams, its the perfect spot for a handmade market.

If you are a handmade maker please keep your eyes peeled for applications, I will have those ready sometime in January and I will post on both Instagram and Facebook when they are ready to be filled out. The form will be right here on the Makers of Alberta blog and I am hoping that this will be the easiest and most efficient way to gather all applications. If you have specific booth space that you prefer please let me know in the comments below.

This market is the weekend before Mothers Day which makes it perfect to get those last minute hard to shop for mothers day gifts. I will be trying to compile a variety and unique list of makers so that there is something for everyone. I also wonder if you like to have a sneak peek/VIP shopping option, only a certain amount of tickets would be available and you would be the first to get into the market and shop. Is this something that should be included for the market?

I am so excited and a bit nervous for this adventure but I have been thinking about it over the last 6-8 months and thought why not. I have a mental plan in place, now to just get it all rolling and accomplished.

As always thank you for stopping by!

-Brittany

Leave a Reply

